OMEX II Field Study 1997 - 2000 : Organisational Structure

Organisational Structure


Coordination Office (ULB)

Coordinator: R. Wollast

Project Manager: L. Chou

Assistant Project Manager: B. Avril


Data Banking & Management (BODC)

Director: M. Jones (now retired)

Data Manager / Scientists: R. Lowry, Z Loncar, A Fairclough

Webmaster: R. Downer


Work Package WP 1 WP 2 WP 3

WP 4

WP 5

Temporal Evolution of Surface Production and Fate of Organic Matter

Spatial & Seasonal Fluxes and Biogeochemical Processes in the Water Column

Fluxes and Processes in Nepheloid Layers and Surface Sediments

Integrated Margin-Exchange Product

Project Management and Coordination


P. Wassmann


P. Burkill


T. van Weering


J. Huthnance


R. Wollast
L. Chou



The Scientific Steering Committee is composed of the following members:

R. Wollast (Chairman), L. Chou, B. Avril, R. Neves (Deputy Chairman), R. Lowry, P. Wassmann, P. Burkill, T. van Weering, J. Huthnance, F. Mantoura (invited member), K.-G. Barthel (EU representative).


OMEX Home Page Back to the OMEX Home Page      Back to the OMEX I Index Back to the OMEX II-II Project Index

Updated : 11 September 2003,  Feedback :