Marine Environment Monitoring and Assessment National database (MERMAN)


There are several organisations throughout the UK, known as Competent Monitoring Authorities (CMAs), who are involved with the monitoring and data collection for this programme.  These comprise

Captured image of the MERMAN database home-page
Snapshot of the MERMAN database home-page ©

These organisations collect data on behalf of


Related MERMAN pages at BODC

Project overview     Assessments and data access
BODC's role     Other links
Project specific